Contact
  • #Insights
  • #Westfield

The gang goes Paris

29 | 06 | 22

The city of lights, fashion metropolis and meeting place for creatives from across the world: the Media, Brand Experience & Partnerships team went to Paris in June! The Global Seminar brought together URW team members from all countries for the first time since January 2020. Of course, there was a lot to talk about, and a few surprises in store.

Over the three days in the French capital, there was a lot of networking going on, and an exciting programme of events. These included a host of workshops, interesting contributions from guest speakers and even a treasure hunt through one of our flagship destinations – the Westfield Les 4 Temps in La Défense – where participants were able to be inspired by creative-yet-practicable ideas associated with brand experience.

The best marketing concepts were also the focus of attention during the Show & Tell session which gave participants the opportunity to present their ‘Best Cases’ from across the world. Our team presented the cool BRND-X Lounge with which we put our best foot forward at Retail Open House in Hamburg, and was pleased to see a lot of interest in this eye-catching concept for B2B events.

Any international meeting in a city that values innovative trends like no other simply had to include a look into the future, and so the seminar also homed in on our new strategy. We will reveal more about that soon. Exciting times – watch this space!

For now, though, we’re basking in all the wonderful new impressions we took away from the event, and of course happy at having finally got the gang back together again – even though we had so much to talk about that the three days ended up being pretty sleepless.

Kontakt
  • #Insights
  • #Westfield

Die Gang zu Gast in Paris

29 | 06 | 22

Stadt der Lichter, Modemetropole, Treffpunkt von Kreativen aus der ganzen Welt: Für das Team Media, Brand Experience & Partnerships ging es im Juni nach Paris! Beim Global Seminar kamen zum ersten Mal seit Januar 2020 wieder Mitglieder der URW-Teams aus allen Ländern zusammen. Da gab es natürlich jede Menge zu besprechen und die eine oder andere Überraschung.

An den drei Tagen in der französischen Hauptstadt stand neben ganz viel Networking ein spannendes Programm auf dem Plan. Dazu gehörten zahlreiche Workshops, interessante Beiträge von Guest Speakern, aber auch eine Schnitzeljagd durch eine unserer Flagship-Destinations, das Westfield Les 4 Temps in La Défense. Dabei konnten die Teilnehmer sich direkt in der Praxis von kreativen Ideen rund ums Thema Brand Experience inspirieren lassen.

Um die besten Marketingkonzepte ging es auch bei der Show & Tell-Session. Hier präsentierten die Teilnehmer ihre Best Cases aus aller Welt. Unser Team stellte die coole BRND-X-Lounge vor, mit der wir bei der Retail Open House in Hamburg vertreten waren – und konnte sich über viel Interesse an der auffälligen Konzeption für das B2B-Event freuen.

Bei einem internationalen Treffen in einer Stadt, die wie kaum eine andere für innovative Trends steht, durfte ein Blick in die Zukunft nicht fehlen. Deshalb ging es bei dem Seminar auch um unsere neue Strategie. Mehr dazu verraten wir schon bald. Es bleibt also spannend!

Bis dahin freuen wir uns über die tollen neuen Eindrücke, die wir mitnehmen. Und natürlich darüber, unsere Gang endlich wiedervereint zu haben – auch, wenn wir so viel zu besprechen hatten, dass der Schlaf in diesen drei Tagen wirklich zu kurz gekommen ist.