Contact
  • #insights
  • #westfield

Hello, Metaverse

27 | 09 | 22

Ever been to a metaverse? You know – a totally separate digital world? Nathalie Lohaus, Head of Media, Brand Experience & Partnerships Austria and Germany, and part of the URW Innovation Team, is certainly all smiles after her first excursion into virtual reality: “It’s completely futuristic, but also very exciting and gives you totally new perspectives,” she says, summing up her impressions of this year’s URW Innovation Day focusing on the metaverse. For the 4th edition of this annual event, 85 colleagues from right across URW in Germany and Austria came to Westfield Centro in Oberhausen at the end of August to look at the opportunities offered by this rapidly growing and fast-changing market.

The event – which was as innovative as the metaverse itself – was co-organised by Brand Experience Manager Sarah Sprink who is also part of the Innovation Team. The participants entered a large interactive space with nine different experience statins, each giving the opportunity to dive deep into the world of the metaverse and get to know it in all its different facets. “Preparing such a creative event was a real challenge. But I think it was really worth it and people could take away a lot of information from it,” said Sarah Sprink, looking back on the Innovation Team’s collaboration with co-organiser Dominik Griese-Kentschke.

The external guests also provided a fresh perspective at the first of two panel discussions featuring Ingo Wilz, Tenant Relation Management – Retail & Digitalisation at Deka Immobilien, Frank Eckervogt, Managing Director of Redos Institutional (redos), and brand building expert Tom Inden-Lohmar. “The format has allowed us to share ideas and thoughts openly and develop a sense of the business opportunities this new world can open up for us,” said Nathalie Lohaus. And Sarah Sprink added: “I’m already looking forward to using what I’ve learnt in lots of cool projects involving brands, and of course involving the gang.”

Kontakt
  • #insights
  • #westfield

Hello, Metaverse

27 | 09 | 22

Wart ihr schon einmal in einem Metaverse? Also in einer eigenen digitalen Welt? Nathalie Lohaus, Head of Media, Brand Experience & Partnerships Austria and Germany und Teil des URW Innovation Teams, ist nach ihrem ersten Ausflug in die virtuelle Realität jedenfalls begeistert: „Das ist total futuristisch, aber auch sehr spannend und bietet ganz neue Perspektiven“, fasst sie ihre Eindrücke des diesjährigen URW Innovation Day zum Thema Metaverse zusammen. Zur vierten Auflage der Veranstaltung kamen Ende August 85 Kolleginnen und Kollegen aus allen Bereichen von URW in Deutschland und Österreich nach Oberhausen ins Westfield Centro, um sich mit den Chancen dieses rasant wachsenden und sich ständig verändernden Markts zu beschäftigen.

Brand Experience Managerin und ebenso Mitglied des Innovation Teams Sarah Sprink hat das Event mitorganisiert – und das war so innovativ wie das Thema selbst: In einem interaktiven Parcours mit neun Stationen hatten die Teilnehmenden die Gelegenheit, tief in die Welt des Metaverse einzutauchen und es in all seinen unterschiedlichen Facetten kennenzulernen. „Eine so kreative Veranstaltung vorzubereiten, war eine echte Herausforderung. Aber ich finde, es hat sich gelohnt und die Teilnehmenden haben sehr viel mitnehmen können“, sagt Sarah Sprink über die Zusammenarbeit des Innovation Teams mit Co-Organisator Dominik Griese-Kentschke.

Für eine neue Perspektive sorgten auch die externen Gäste bei der ersten von zwei Podiumsdiskussionen: Ingo Wilz, Tenant Relation Management – Retail & Digitalisierung bei Deka Immobilien, Frank Eckervogt, Geschäftsführer bei Redos Institutional (redos), und Brand-Building-Experte Tom Inden-Lohmar. „Das Format hat es uns ermöglicht, uns offen auszutauschen und ein Gespür für die Geschäftsmöglichkeiten zu entwickeln, die uns diese neue Welt eröffnen kann“, sagt Nathalie Lohaus. Und Sarah Sprink ergänzt: „Ich freue mich jetzt schon darauf, die neuen Eindrücke in vielen coolen Projekten mit Brands und natürlich der Gang einzubringen.“